Don Mayes Leadership Award

The Don Mayes Award honors volunteer service in leadership roles for a minimum of 3 years. The Award was created to fill in the “gap” between the Gabryl Award (lifetime achievement) and the annual Star Awards, which recognize one-time “above and beyond” contributions by volunteers. Recipients of the Don Mayes Award have served in leadership roles but may not have made the significant contributions to qualify for the for Gabryl Award. Yet, they are ineligible for the Star Award as they determine the recipients for the Star Awards.





 2022 Dr. Mark Jurkovich, HealthPartners

[read more]
Chair of the Clinical SubWorkGroup (SWG)
 2021 Allan Corkum, United Healthcare

[read more]
Chair of Research Commission
2020 Richard Jones, Guardian Life

[read more]
Chair of the Government Relations WorkGroup
2019 Mike Cole, Dental Care Alliance

[read more]
Vice chair, Operations WorkGroup


Dr. Charles D. Stewart, Aetna

[read more]

Chair, Codes Sub-WorkGroup NADP Representative on ADA Codes Maintenance Committee


Dr. Craig Amundson, HealthPartners

[read more]

Chair, Clinical WG & NADP Representative on DQA Board of Directors


Amanda Bjornson, Principal

[read more]

Chair, Communications WG


Jim Mullen, Delta Dental of CA, NY, PA & Affiliates

[read more]

Chair, Govt. Relations WG


Rob Goren, Delta Dental of Missouri

Linda Moore, Blue Cross of North Carolina

[read more]

Chair and Vice Chair of the Membership Committee


Jon Seltenheim, United Concordia Companies, Inc.

[read more]

Chair, Health Care Reform TF


Dr. Paul Chaitkin

First Commonwealth (Guardian)

Dr. Doyle Williams

[read more]

Vice Chair CDT Workgroup

Chair CDT Workgroup