Gabryl Award Winners

Jon Seltenheim

United Concordia Companies, Inc.

Volunteer Service

  • NADP Board
  • NADP Board Chair
  • NADP Foundation Chair
  • Communications Committee
  • Annual Conference Task Force
  • Provider Practice Capacity Initiative
  • Membership Task Force

2008 Professional Biography

The modern history of NADP is defined by Jon Seltenheim’s participation in NADP so it is appropriate that he was the one-and-only nominee submitted by the volunteer groups and selected by the Board of Directors for the 2008 Gabryl Award, which recognizes lifetime achievement by an NADP volunteer.

As one reviews his list of accomplishments, it is easy to see why he was the unanimous choice for this high honor.

He is the current Chairman of the NADP Foundation and a member of the Communications Committee. Last year he chaired the Ad Hoc Communications Task Force which oversaw NADP's 6,000-person Consumer Survey.

Jon started as a volunteer on both the Annual Conference Task Force and as Vice-Chair of the Provider Practice Capacity Initiative. In 2003 he chaired the Membership Task Force which developed the current equitable dues structure.

He served on the Board from 2002 through 2006 with three years as Chairman. He still serves as an ad hoc member of NADP’s Executive Committee today. He was one of the primary negotiators of NADP’s CDT Agreement with the ADA and continues today as a key spokesperson for NADP with the ADA and other organizations.