Members Press Releases Archive

NADP Presents Evelyn Ireland Volunteer Awards at CONVERGE 2022

Sep 13, 2022

Annual Award recognizes volunteer contributions to association and industry

DALLAS – In recognition of volunteer excellence, the National Association of Dental Plans (NADP) honored 13 individuals with the annual Evelyn Ireland Volunteer Awards at CONVERGE 2012, Sept. 19-12 in St. Louis, MO. The NADP Evelyn Ireland Volunteer Award recognizes annual volunteer contributions necessary for the association to accomplish its mission to promote and advance the dental benefits industry and improve consumer access to affordable, quality dental care.

Following is a list of 2022 awardees and their contributions to NADP volunteer groups.

Seema Anandan, Humana
Membership WorkGroup

The Membership WorkGroup is recognizing Seema for her keen analytical skills in work with Budget Committee on membership dues.

Carl Brody , Dentistat
Education Commission

The Education Commission is honoring Carl for spearheading a sub-group to develop the CONVERGE educational sessions  on timely topics.

Dr. Jeffrey Chaffin, Delta Dental IA
Oral Health Review Task Force – a CAP & Communications WG Initiative

The Oral Health Review Task applauds Jeff’s efforts in securing presenters for the Oral Health Report webinar and service on the task force.

Dr. Mary Lee Conicella, Aetna
Oral Health Review Task Force – a CAP & Communications WG Initiative

The Oral Health Review Task is praising Mary Lee for presenting key updates on the Oral health Report Webinar and service on the review task force.

Dr. Mark Jurkovich, HealthPartners
Diagnostic Terminology SWG (DT SWG)

DT SWG Task is commending Mark for leadership of the Clinical SWG. 

Jaclyn Kertzman, Principal
Research Commission

The Research Commission is honoring Jacki for her steadfast contributions to the Research Commission's industry reports, has been instrumental in improving the quality and value of the data NADP has provided to members and the other stakeholders. 

Kathy Larkin, DenteMax
Government Relations WorkGroup (GRW)

The Government Relations WorkGroup  is recognizing Kathy for her work on the Washington Rate Filing SWG and leadership in the GRW bill analysis pilot group.

Lauren Mackela, Dearborn Group
Government Relations WorkGroup (GRW)

The Government Relations WorkGroup  is praising Lauren Mackela for leadership in the GRW bill analysis pilot group.

Don Polite, SKYGEN
Membership WG

Membership  is honoring Don for offering his marketing expertise and perspective to the Budget Committee regarding dues.

James Slotnick, Sun Life
Commission on Advocacy Policy

The Commission on Advocacy Policy recognizes James Slotnick for his leadership on issues in Massachusetts and Maine, as well as at the federal level.

Kristen Smith

The NADP Terminology, Standards and Transactions department, specifically the EDI  WorkGroup, recognize Kristen for her leadership the Operations WG and service as a subject-matter expert on Delegated Credentialing, Provider Directory Validation and Network Leasing. Kristen has been part of the Operations WG for over ten years. Her expertise makes the Operations WG thrive and meet the WG goals.

Chuck Stewart, Dental Advisors
Membership WG

Membership applauds Chuck’s continued service as an outstanding ambassador for NADP in his highly successful recruitment efforts.

Dr. Linda Vidone, Delta Dental Massachusetts
Codes SWG

Codes SWG recognizes Dr. Vidone for leadership of Diagnostic Terminology SWG.

About NADP

National Association of Dental Plans (NADP), a Texas nonprofit corporation with headquarters in Dallas, is the representative and recognized resource of the dental benefits industry. NADP is the only national trade organization that includes the full spectrum of dental benefits companies operating in the United States. NADP’s members provide Dental HMO, Dental PPO, Dental Indemnity and Discount Dental products to more than 200 million Americans. 

Dental Interact Button